Top class quality assurance

Used globally

For the exact measurement of cylindrical and conical roll profiles, convex and concave crowns, special forms, CVC profiles, sag and roll position, as well as rolls and pipes with interior bore holes, run out, roundness, concentricity and diameter. In the steel, aluminium, paper, printing, textile, films and food industries, as well as all other sectors using rolls, cylinders and rollers.



Products

Leading technology

Our products range from saddle-type and machine-mounted measuring devices, measurement electronics and software, to individual custom solutions, all of which are used by customers worldwide. Thanks to our continous development and the implementation of customers wishes, we have become the leader in roll-profile measurement technology.

Accessories

Tailor-made

We have a vast range of accessories to provide you with a customized solution for your requirements. This includes specialized measurement inserts, trolleys, wall holder and transport boxes. We also specialize in custom-made products.

Services

All-round support

It is equally important to us that you are completely satisfied with our services, for example: with calibrations, measurements and training courses. Our offers will optimize your work and production processes, making them more efficient to save you time.

Our range of services in detail

A program leaving nothing to be desired

Mobile saddle-type roll-profile measuring devices


Optimal for speedy, precise, and robust contour measurements of rolls, cylinders, and rollers, no matter where the roll is located. Portable equipment with aluminum measuring carriage “WMG 3040” for 100 to 2,350 mm diameters or carbon-fiber measuring carriage “WMG 3041” for 200 to 2,000 mm diameters (also suitable for softer surfaces) available.

Measurement electronics


The electronics are optimally adjusted for the roll-profile measuring device application and support all standard measurement functions. For mobile applications (“WMG 4000 and 5000”), especially light and agile: network-independent work for up to 5 hours, data transfer via Bluetooth or Wi-Fi on hand-held devices and computers.

Measurement & calibration


With our extremely precise saddle-type measuring device we can perform comparative, inspection and commissioned measurements for you. You will receive an internationally recognized measurement log, providing you with a reliable statement about the roll profile. We can also carry out exact calibrations, for example, for mobile device measuring probes or on-site machine-mounted devices.

Machine-mounted roll-profile measuring devices


Direct installation on the carriage or opposite the grinding wheel, for rolls, cylinders and rollers with a diameter between 100 – 2,600 mm. Available as an online or offline version (suitable for all roll grinding machines), with manual or fully-automated integration into the grinding process.

Measurement software


The innovative software package WMS-V.x creates detailed measurement logs and stores these in a database. You can use it to create analyses, usage histories and observations, and present these in a detailed graphic diagram with the date, time and responsible inspector.

Training


Depending on prior training and experience of your operating personnel and the state of your measurement equipment, our training contents can be completely customized to your unique requirements. The training can take place at the measurement site, at your company premises or in our training center.

Custom solutions


Optimal for very specific requirements, i.e., internal measurement devices, IMD – Measurement within the product machine (In-machine measuring device), run out measuring devices or machine bed measurement. We can develop the right solution to almost any issue for or in cooperation with our customers.

Transport & support


To safely transport and store your product, we can provide a holder and transport trolley, fitted to your saddle-type measuring device. These ensure the reliable protection of measuring devices against most damage.

Spare parts & maintenance


We would be pleased to perform regular maintenance on your WMG and Schönthaler roll-profile measuring devices. Most devices can be provided with the latest electronics through minimal alterations to ensure a seamless transition. Supply and replacement of wearing parts off the shelf are also included in our range of services for you.


News

From WMG and the world of roll-profile measuring devices

January, 2020 | Revolutionary new measurement electronics WMG 6000

· Real-time roll profile measurement with 1 mm distance extended by temperature measurement profile with 1 mm distance
· Wifi connection with operating and analysis devices
· Via browser-based front-end for almost all display devices (PC, laptop, tablet, smartphone)
· Dual core 32bit embedded CPU
· Battery operation for up to 4 hours, almost unlimited via powerbank

June, 2018 | WMG Walzenmessgeräte in new, modern facilities>

We moved our company location to new facilities in Langenau, close to Ulm. Development, production an administration are located in one building. This allows very lean communication structure.



Contact

Get in touch with us


  1. Phone / Telefax

    Phone +49 (0) 7345 2009011
    Telefax +49 (0) 7345 2009836

  2. E-mail

    info@walzenmessgeraete.de

  3. On-site visit

    Tuchmacherstraße 5
    89129 Langenau
    Germany



Or write to us here now

I agree that my data may be used for the purpose of processing my request and for getting in touch with me in this regard.*

* Mandatory fields. Please observe the privacy policy with further information about the use of your data and advice about withdrawal of consent. A copy of this message will be sent to your email address.

Qualitätssicherung auf höchstem Niveau

Weltweit im Einsatz

Für die exakte Messung von zylindrischen- und konischen Walzenprofilen, konvexen und konkaven Bombagen, Sonderformen, CVC-Profilen, Durchhang und Walzenposition, außerdem Innenprofil gebohrter und gehonter Walzen und Rohre, Rundlauf, Rundheit, Konzentrizität und Durchmesser. In den Branchen Stahl-, Aluminium-, Papier-, Druck-, Textil-, Folien- und Lebensmittelindustrie sowie alle weiteren Branchen, die Walzen, Zylinder und Rollen einsetzen.



Produkte

Führende Technik

Unser Produktsortiment reicht von mobilen und stationären Messgeräten, Messelektronik und -software bis hin zu individuellen Sonderlösungen und sind weltweit bei Kunden im Einsatz. Durch ständige Weiterentwicklung und Umsetzung von Kundenwünschen sind wir in der Walzenmesstechnik inzwischen zum Technologieführer avanciert.

Zubehör

Maßgeschneidert

Für eine auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittene perfekte Lösung bieten wir ein breitgefächertes Sortiment an Zubehör an, z.B. Transportwagen und Halterungen, spezialisierte Messeinsätze und Transportboxen. Auch auf Sonderanfertigungen sind wir spezialisiert.

Services

Rundum-Betreuung

Genauso wichtig ist uns, dass Sie rundum zufrieden sind – durch unseren Service und unsere Dienstleistungen, z.B. Kalibrierungen, Messungen und Schulungen. Mit unseren Angeboten werden Ihre Arbeitsabläufe und Produktionsprozesse optimiert, effizient und zeitsparend.

Unser Leistungsangebot im Detail

Ein Programm, das keine Wünsche offen lässt

Mobile Walzenmessgeräte


Für sehr schnelle, präzise und stabile Konturmessungen an Walzen, Zylindern und Rollen unabhängig vom Lagerort der Walze. Mobiles Equipment mit Aluminium-Messwagen WMG 3040 für 100 – 2.350 mm Durchmesser oder Kohlefaser-Messwagen (auch für weichere Bezüge geeignet) WMG 3041 für 200 – 2.000 mm Durchmesser.

Messelektronik


Die Elektronik ist optimal auf die Anwendung der Walzenmessgeräte ausgerichtet und unterstützt alle gängigen Messfunktionen. Für mobile Anwendungen (WMG 4000 und 5000) besonders leicht und agil: netzunabhängiges Arbeiten bis zu 5 Stunden, Datenübertragung via Bluetooth oder W-LAN auf Handheld und PC.

Messung & Kalibrierung


Mit unserem hochpräzisen mobilen Messgerät machen wir Vergleichs-, Abnahme- und Lohnmessungen für Sie. Sie erhalten ein international anerkanntes Messprotokoll, welches Ihnen eine sichere Aussage über das Profil der Walze macht. Auch führen wir exakte Kalibrierungen durch, z.B. für Messtaster mobiler Geräte oder stationärer Geräte vor Ort.

Stationäre Walzenmessgeräte


Für Montage direkt auf den Support oder gegenüber der Schleifscheibe, für Walzen, Zylinder und Rollen zwischen 100 – 2.600 mm Durchmesser. Wahlweise als Online-Version oder Offline-Version (für alle Walzenschleifmaschinen geeignet), mit manueller oder vollautomatischer Einbindung in den Schleifprozess.

Messsoftware


Das innovative Softwarepaket WMS-V4 erstellt ausführliche Messprotokolle und speichert sie in einer Datenbank. Es können Analysen, Abnutzungshistorien und Überlagerungen erstellt und in einem aussagekräftigen grafischen Diagramm ausgegeben werden, mit Datum, Uhrzeit und der/dem verantwortlichen Prüfer/in.

Schulung


Je nach Vorbildung/Erfahrung Ihres Bedienpersonals und der Ausstattung Ihres Messequipments werden unsere Schulungsinhalte ganz auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen abgestimmt. Die Schulung kann vor Ort der Messung, in Ihren Firmenräumen, oder in unserem Schulungszentrum durchgeführt werden.

Sonderlösungen


Für ganz spezielle Anforderungen. Beispiele: Innenmessgeräte, IMD – Messung in der Produktmaschine (In-machine Measuring Device), Rundlaufmessgeräte oder Maschinenbett-Vermessung. Für und mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir für nahezu alles die passende Lösung.

Transport & Halterung


Für sicheres Aufbewahren und den sicheren Transport bieten wir passend zu Ihrem mobilen Walzenmessgerät eine Halterung und einen Transportwagen an. Für sicheren Schutz der Messgeräte vor den meisten Beschädigungen.

Ersatzteile & Wartung


Gerne führen wir die regelmäßige Wartung Ihrer WMG- und Schönthaler Walzenmessgeräte durch. Bereits durch minimalen Umbau können die meisten Geräte mit der neuesten Elektronik ausgestattet und dann weiterhin eingesetzt werden. Auch die Lieferung und der Austausch von Verschleißteilen, vieles ab Lager, gehört zu unserem Service-Angebot für Sie.


Aktuelles

Neues von WMG und der Welt der Walzenmessgeräte

Januar 2020 | Revolutionär neue Messelektronik WMG 6000

· Echtzeit-Walzen-Profilmessung im 1 mm-Abstand, erweitert durch Temperaturprofil im 1mm-Abstand
· WLAN-Verbindung zu Bedienungs- und Analysegeräten
· Durch Browser-basiertes Frontend für nahezu alle Anzeigegeräte (PC, Laptop, Tablet, Smartphone)
· Dual core 32bit embedded CPU
· Batteriebetrieb bis zu 4h, mittels Powerbank nahezu unbegrenzt

Juni 2018 | WMG Walzenmessgeräte in neuen modernen Räumen

Wir sind mit unserem Firmensitz in neue Räume nach Langenau bei Ulm gezogen. Entwicklung, Produktion und Verwaltung in einer offenen Atmosphäre ergänzen sich ideal im neuen Gebäude. Nachhaltigkeitsaspekte wie eine Photovoltaikanlage auf dem Dach und eine verkehrsgünstige Anbindung an das Autobahnkreuz A7/A8 schaffen optimale Möglichkeiten für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Aufträge.



Kontakt

Sprechen Sie uns an


  1. Telefon / Fax

    Tel. +49 (0) 7345 2009011
    Fax +49 (0) 7345 2009836

  2. E-Mail

    info@walzenmessgeraete.de

  3. Besuch vor Ort

    Tuchmacherstraße 5
    89129 Langenau
    Germany



Oder schreiben Sie uns gleich hier

Ich erkläre mich damit einverstanden, dass meine Daten zum Zwecke der Bearbeitung meines Anliegens und einer damit verbundenen Kontaktaufnahme verwendet werden.*

* Pflichtangaben. Bitte beachten Sie die Datenschutzerklärung mit weiteren Informationen und Widerrufshinweisen zur Verwendung Ihrer Daten. Eine Kopie Ihrer Nachricht wird an Ihre E-Mail-Adresse versendet.